Howlin’ Wolf: Evil is goin’ on

I know. It’s been a while since I’ve posted, mainly because I have a life and a day-job.

While working on a long, text-heavy thumbsucker of a post that you’ll see later, this evening likely, my thoughts turned to the late Chester Arthur Burnett, better known as Howlin’ Wolf, who was so big, bad and fierce he could have made Lucifer run for cover.

This entry was posted in blues, music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Howlin’ Wolf: Evil is goin’ on

  1. Jae says:

    Bloody brilliant link for Smokestack Lightning. Nice find and great way to start a Monday morning. Cheers.

  2. James Bell says:

    I think that was filmed during the Wolf’s 1964 tour of the U.K., when he appeared on TV with the Rolling Stones… The other thing I like about this video is you can see Willie Dixon, the author of the song, nonchalantly plucking his bass beside him on the stage… that’s just priceless…

Comments are closed.