The vices of Twitter

I'm sure real Twitter hell's way worse than this.

I'm sure real Twitter hell's way worse than this.

1. Indolence

Who can calculate the hundreds of hours you waste on the obsessive re-checking of one’s Twitter feed? I’m too embarrassed to find out.

2. Procrastination

This, of course, is the handmaiden of indolence. Things you should do don’t get done until later and some don’t get done at all.

3. Negligence

You neglect more virtuous pursuits, such as the care and maintenance of blogs like this one, which I let languish for six idle months. I, um, promise to do better.

This entry was posted in computers, Humour, internet, News, technology, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The vices of Twitter

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention The vices of Twitter « Advocatus diaboli -- Topsy.com

Comments are closed.